Messenia (Greek: Μεσσηνία Messinia pronounced [mesiˈnia]) is a regional unit (perifereiaki enotita) in the southwestern part of the Peloponnese, one of 13 regions into which Greece has been divided by the Kallikratis plan, implemented 1 January 2011.[1] Before 2011 Messenia was a nomos (prefecture). The capital and the biggest city of Messenia in either case has been the city of Kalamata.

Comments are closed.

  • Our vehicles

    3 Mercedes E Class W212
    2 Mercedes E Class W211

  • Contact

    Mob. (+30) 697 643 5402

  • Map

    Click to open a larger map

  • Created by